Recognising brilliance with our Hampshire Key Heroes.

Home / News / Recognising brilliance with our Hampshire Key Heroes. 

There are hundreds of volunteers across Hampshire who help make a great Scout programme happen each week. But a number of our volunteers took on roles of extra significance during the Coronavirus pandemic.

To celebrate our volunteers who were key workers in their day jobs, the Hampshire Scouts programme team devised the Hampshire Key Heroes award.

Volunteers from across Hampshire could nominate their fellow leaders who made a difference as a key worker and they would receive their own certificate. Many took pictures of their day jobs to share with their scouts and celebrate the role they play.

The scheme was co-ordinated by Daniel Cooper, an elected youth member of the programme team meaning that this great award was shaped by young people in partnership with adults.

In total, the team recognised the contribution of 235 volunteers. Martin Mackey, our lead volunteer the County Commissioner,said about the project:

On behalf of us all, may I say a big thank you to everyone who has been involved in this fantastic project. To have so many people recognised in Hampshire Scouts in this is amazing.

I know these things take time and effort to organise and run, but they also take awesome leadership and teamwork which has been shown in abundance by Daniel and the team. Thank you and well done.

Martin Mackey, County Commissioner.

Paul Bell, the chair of Hampshire Scouts' trustee board said:

Well done and many thanks to Daniel for coordinating this, he has achieved a great deal with this initiative. I have been very impressed with the attitude and professionalism that you all display. You are a credit to the County and I am glad to be working with you.

Paul Bell, County Chair.

Roll of Honour

The following people have been recognised as Scout’s Key Heroes during the Coronavirus pandemic by other members of Hampshire Scouts. They have been working hard to keep our country moving and contributing to the fight against Coronavirus.

Paul Stockdale
Michael Quicke
Jacqui Akintunde
Chloe Knott
Rebecca Greentree
Rozy Toomer
Wesley Taylor
Boniswa Ruddock
Gavin Jones
Lee Greenwood
Teresa Ginn
Carolyn Barton-Hide
Dan Bennett
Iain Redmill
David Banister
Lou Eyles
Elaine Buckland
Fiona Ward
Martin Jennings
Lynn Knott
Adrian McKenzie
Gus Angus
Adrian Robinson
Albert Tatavossian
Simon Surplice
Claire Byrne
Nik Burlock
Richard Smith
Wendy Durrant
David Holloway
Aaron Ross
Harry Cotton
All NHS Front-Line Workers
Jude Turvey
Jamie Kelly
Luke Hall
Hannah Russell
Beccy Scott
Nigel Fleetwood
Jane Whitty
Sam Chapman
Rosie Powell
Marian Brace
Clare Talks
Katie Simmons
Baloo at 1st Warsash Wight
Richard Marrington
Gavin Babbage
Barbara Holloway
Sam Tudajaroglu
Helen Coyte
Andy Eyles
Simon Mainwaring
Katrina Sharp
Zoe Janaway
Philippa Cass
Ben Kendrick
Rebecca Taunton
Elan Stace
Lisa Reade
Adam Jollans
David Skelton
Michael McHugh

Zoe Van Willigen
Daniel Harwood
Jordan Reed
Kathy Ellis
David Ashby
Adam Brimacombe
Jordon Reed
Jimi Noyce
Andreia Tomé
Russell Andrews
James Mintoff
Tom Putz
Jo-Anne Stubbington
Ali Jennings
Oliver Hyde
Fi Durrant
Philippa Scott
Lee Philips
Rhiannon Tennant
Michele Lynch
Ella-Louise's Mum
Paul Wenham
Andrew Charnley
Kayleigh Eggleton
Naomi Ledwich
Estelle Adde
Lisa Scott
Oli Bills
Edward Harrison
Des Mahon
Clare Webb
Margaret Shepherd
Scott Burns
Briony Lewis
Emma Hanslip
Jake Jukes
Harris Agoodman
Sean Purchase
Colin Wallace
Kevin Gillkerson
Emma Greentree
Joe Ray
Ellie Williams
Stuart Goddard
All 7th Eastleigh Section Leaders
Sean Reeves
Helen Fisher
Daniel Wiseman
Jacob Goodchild
Gary Foote
Cub Leadership Team at 1st Aldershot
Joshua Dudley
Melody Chan
Jack Tracy
Michele Rodericks
Caryl Gregory
Nigel Bishop
Kayleigh Newcombe
Martin Mackey
Rebecca Cillers
Tricia Cherrett
Michela Horner
Laurence Mallinson

Lisa Young
Kate Burrows
Anna Bazzoni
Jo Lewis
Trevor Smith
Helena Dawson
Vicki Furby
Jenna Noble
Phoebe Cullen
Lynn Tatavossian
Steven Urry
David Mallenby
Glen Humpleby
Jayne Hogan
Robert Chidwick
Peter Moody
James Robson
Ellie Bugbee
Ryan Parry
Ethan Whitty
Amanda Jukes
Angela Harwood
Phillip Elverson-Webb
Ian Maybank
Sue Ward
Julia Hosken
Sarah Durham
Bobby Painter
Julie Axton
Theresa Craven
Jacqui Meechan
Linda Starink
Tara Petley-Jenks
Frankie Westerman
Donna Brien
Dave Ginn
Kirsty Taylor
Fiona Burns
Rob Thompson
Robin Mair
Cerys Mainwaring
Marcus Knott
Frances Waghorn
Martin Brimson
Christian Cumming
Ann Brimson
Sam Poole
Ross Sherrington
Thomas Knott
Guy Breakwell
Adam Turner
Susan O'Mara
Guy Cordran
Nathan Tait
Haydn Holloway
Danny Chapman
Lisa Beusmans
Ed Jellard
Denise Henderson
Helenna Knight
Gemma Gill
Mat Sibley
Lisa Burns
Megan Thompson

© 2020 Hampshire Scouts, Charity Number 1015788. Proudly built and supported by Cloud Digital Solutions.
crossmenuchevron-down linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram